

### Breviates of Area Committees meetings held in December 2023

In accordance with standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meetings of the Five Dublin City Council Area Committees held in December 2023 are set out hereunder: -

- 1.) Central Area Committee meeting held on the 12<sup>th</sup> December 2023
- 2.) North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 11<sup>th</sup> December 2023
- 3.) North West Area Committee meeting held on the 12<sup>th</sup> December 2023
- 4.) South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 13<sup>th</sup> December 2023
- 5.) South East Area Committee meeting held on the 11<sup>th</sup> December 2023

# Breviate of the Central Area Committee meeting held on the 12th December 2023

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the Central Area Committee held on 12<sup>th</sup> December is submitted herewith.

The following items were considered by the Committee and referred to City Council:

With reference to the disposal of the fee simple in a site for an ESB substation at Rutland Row, Dublin 1.

ORDER: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

With reference to the extinguishment of the public right of way over the laneway to the rear of multiple properties at Harbour Court, Dublin 1.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

With reference to the extinguishment of the public right of way over the laneway to the rear of houses No. 2 No.4 Nottingham Street, Dublin 1.

ORDER: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

# Cllr. Séamas McGrattan Chairperson 12<sup>th</sup> December 2023

#### Councillors

Janice Boylan, Christy Burke, Deborah Byrne, Janet Horner, Darcy Lonergan, Ray McAdam, Eimer McCormack, Séamas McGrattan, Declan Meenagh, Cat O'Driscoll, Colm O'Rourke, Nial Ring.

Apologies: Cieran Perry

#### Officers

Lorraine Brogan, Brendan Doggett, Gráinne O'Grady, Maria Browne, John McPartlan, Leona Fynes, Marion Foran, Paul White, Will Mangan, Maire Kavanagh, Catherine Brophy Walsh, Frank Lambe, Karl Mitchell, Gerry McEntagart, Mary Lynch, Cathy Cassidy.

# Breviate of the North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 11th December 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the North Central Area Committee held on 11<sup>th</sup> December, 2023, is set out hereunder.

### 1) Planning & Property Development Matters

Disposals - proposed disposal of the Council's freehold interest in 449 Collins Avenue, Collins Avenue West, Dublin 9.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

### **Councillor Daryl Barron**

Chairperson

Monday 11th December, 2023.

# **Attendance:**

Mem	bers:
-----	-------

Alison Gilliland Donna Cooney Damian O'Farrell
Dearbhail Butler Terence Flanagan Micheál MacDonncha
Patricia Roe Larry O'Toole Declan Flanagan
Catherine Stocker Tom Brabazon
Daryl Barron Deirdre Heney

#### Officers

Naoise Ó Muirí

Bruce Philips Gerry McEntagart Lynda Drysdale Mick Carroll Will Mangan Deirdre Murphy Patrick Smith Deirdre Kelly Derek Farrell Fiona Moore Gillian Corcoran Alec Dundon Fergus O'Carroll Margaret Mooney John Stack Jeremiah Moore Niamh Reilly Joanne O'Sullivan

John Lyons

# Breviate of the North West Area Committee meeting held on the 12th December 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held 12<sup>th</sup> December 2023 is set out hereunder.

1) With reference to the proposed grant of a 5 Year Lease Reco Building Sillogue Road Ballymun Dublin 11.

**Order: Agreed - Report to Council** 

Councillor Mary Callaghan Chairperson 12<sup>th</sup> December 2023

#### **Attendance:**

#### **NWA Councillors:**

Caroline Conroy Noeleen Reilly Keith Connolly Mary Callaghan Anthony Connaghan Briege MacOscar.

#### Officials:

Bruce Philips (A/Executive Manager)
Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager Ballymun)
Pat Teehan (Finglas Area Manager)
Robert Ingram (Public Domain Officer)
Fiona Farrell (Staff Officer) Olive Warnock (Staff Officer)
Larry Dooley (Community & Social Development Officer)
Margaret McGrane (Ballymun Housing Manager)
Gerald McEntagart (North City Executive Engineer).
Caroline Dillon (Area Community Officer Ballymun)
Stephen Groome (Executive Parks and Landscape Officer)

## Breviate of the South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 13th December 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Committee held on the 13<sup>th</sup> December 2023 set out hereunder: -

### 1) Planning & Property Development Matters

With reference to the proposed grant of a License of a room in Ballyfermot Civic Centre Dublin 10.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to Council.

### Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud Chairperson 13th December 2023

#### **Attendance**

#### Members:

Sophie Nicoullaud (Chairperson)
Vincent Jackson (Vice Chair)
Lord Mayor Daithí De Róiste
Michael Pidgeon
Darragh Moriarty
Máire Devine
Daithí Doolan
Michael Watters
Hazel De Nortúin

Cllr Mannix Flynn South East Area was also in attendance

#### Officers:

Bruce Phillips A/Executive Manager South Central
Alan Sherry Local Area Manager Ballyfermot Area Office
Liam Hendrick Public Domain Officer Ballyfermot Drimnagh
Stephen Coyne Economic Development Officer SWIC
Linda Fanning Area Housing Manager SWIC
Collette Egan Administrative Officer Housing Regeneration
Colm Ennis Senior Executive Engineer Environment & Transportation
Máire Nic Reamoinn Assistant Engineer Environment & Transportation
Neil O'Donoghue Executive Engineer Environment & Transportation
Al Majeed Engineer Environment & Transportation
Cathy Cassidy Senior Staff Officer Planning Property Management
Nicola O'Kelly Staff Officer South Central Area
Gabrielle Malone Senior Staff Officer South Central Area

# Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 11th December 2023

In accordance with the Standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the South East Area Committee Meeting held on the 11th December 2023 is set out hereunder:

## 6 Planning & Development Department Matters

- i. Report on Proposed Grant of Licence for Café at St Patricks Park.
- ii. Report on Disposal 32 Sandford Road.
- iii. Report on Disposal of Porches on Pigeon House Road.

#### 7 South East Area Matters

iv. Nominating Daniel Ceitinn for Docklands Forum.

# **Councillor Dermot Lacey**

Chairperson
Monday 11th December 2023

#### Attendance:

Members:	<u>Members:</u>	<u>Members:</u>
Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)	Paddy McCartan	Fiona Connelly
Danny Byrne	Hazel Chu	Tara Deacy
Deirdre Conroy	Daniel Céitinn	Anne Feeney
Kevin Donoghue	Pat Dunne	Carolyn Moore
Mannix Flynn	James Geoghegan	Claire O'Connor

#### Officers

Mark Ginnetty	Brian Hanney	John MacEvilly
Frank Lambe	Neil Nerney	Sean Reid
Gareth Toolan	Colm Ennis	Sean Daly
Catherine Brophy	Cornelia Rafferty	Aws Taki
Bláthnaid Conlon	Marie Kavanagh	

## **Apologies:**

Claire O'Byrne

# Non-Members:

Daithí Mac Domhnaill